Five Finger Death Punch have released the first instalment to a series of track-by-track rundown episodes for their forthcoming album “The Wrong Side Of Heaven And Righteous Side Of Hell” Volume 2. In part 1 of the series, the group discuss their cover of ‘House Of The Rising Sun.’ Check it out below.
Guitarist Zoltan Bathory revealed that like thousands of other players, he had long been able to play the song: “This was actually the first song I ever learned to play when I got my first guitar. So, coming back to this song…it’s like coming full circle.”
While the riff may be relatively simple, Bathory said that giving the song a heavy rock vibe wasn’t an easy task: “The challenge was, ‘how do we make the song work? How do we take away that goofy vibe and how do we give it a rock structure?’”

“The Wrong Side Of Heaven And Righteous Side Of Hell” Volume 2 will be released on November 19 and is available now for pre-order via the links below:
Deluxe Edition –
Standard Edition –
“The Wrong Side Of Heaven And The Righteous Side Of Hell Volume 2” track listing:
01. Here To Die
02. Weight Beneath My Sin
03. Wrecking Ball
04. Battle Born
05. Cradle To the Grave
06. Matter Of Time
07. The Agony Of Regret
08. Cold
09. Let This Go
10. My Heart Lied
11. A Day In My Life
12. House Of The Rising Sun