Machine Head Announce New Album ‘Bloodstone And Diamonds’ And UK Headline Tour

Machine Head have announced that their new album will be called ‘Bloodstone And Diamonds‘. Front man Rob Flynn discussed the title as well as detailing other elements via his blog The General Journals.

Flynn states ‘Without getting too philosophical on ya, bloodstone and diamonds represent two of the hardest materials on earth, it is also a lyric from the opening track of the album “Now We Die”. In many cultures the bloodstone has been used as an amulet to protect against evil, and is the symbol of justice. Diamonds are the hardest natural material on earth (which is how we feel about our music), and it also represents the diamond logo I drew 22 years ago (in my wife’s apartment on Dover St. in Oakland) that has become the symbol for the band.’

Bloodstone and Diamonds will have a total of 12 tracks, consisting of 10 songs, an interlude and an instrumental with ‘an audio collage of spoken word snippets (think “Real Eyes, Realize, Real Lies”) by Dr. Bruce Lipton and Steve Bhaerman, taken from their (incredibly inspiring) audiobook “Spontaneous Evolution”’.

The running order of the album is;

1. Now We Die

2. Killers & Kings

3. Ghosts Will Haunt My Bones

4. Night Of Long Knives

5. Sail Into The Black

6. Eyes Of The Dead

7. Beneath The Silt

8. In Comes The Flood

9. Damage Inside

10. Game Over

11. Imaginal Cells (instrumental)

12. Take Me Through The Fire
The full post and further details about the album can be found at The General Journals.

Machine Head will also be embarking on a headlining tour of the UK in December with Howard Johnson’s new band, Devil You Know, and Darkest Hour.

MH UK tour dec 2014

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.