Slipknot Premiere New Track

Slipknot Premiere New Track

After a long stretch of dark and mysterious video teasers, metal heavyweights Slipknot have finally premiered a new track, titled ‘The Negative One’ off their hugely anticipated forthcoming album. Check it out below.

‘The Negative One’ comes as the first original Slipknot song to be released in six years and  the band’s first without bassist Paul Gray, who died in 2010 and drummer Joey Jordison, who parted ways with the band in 2013. No word has yet been given as to who is performing in the rhythm section of the album, though Donnie Steele has been playing live bass for the band since 2011.

According to frontman Corey Taylor, the new album is an amalgamation of Slipknot’s second and third albums: 2001′s ‘Iowa’ and 2004′s ‘Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses).’ “You’ve got the gorgeous melodies and the artistic direction of ‘Vol. 3′ and then you’ve got the absolute brutality of ‘Iowa,’ he recently explained. “And I think people are gonna lose their minds when they hear it.”

‘The Negative One’ can be streamed below. Let us know what you think.

Leave a Comment