As The Palaces Burn

LOG Announce 10th Anniversary Edition Of ‘As The Palaces Burn’

Lamb Of God have announced the forthcoming release of a special 10th Anniversary Edition of their acclaimed album ‘As The Palaces Burn.’
An update posted on the band’s official Facebook page, explained that producer Josh Wilbur (who also produced Wrath and Resolution) has given the album a, “…full-on, ass kicking remix and remaster. Front-to-back, top to bottom. The remixed version of Palaces is now how they had originally intended it to be.”
Moreover, the band revealed that the re-release would feature three previously unreleased tracks, new linear notes and a new documentary on the making of the album featuring interviews with the band members, original producer Devin Townsend and current producer Josh Wilbur.
Lamb Of God drummer Chris Adler offered the following on the special release: “we are lucky to have the opportunity, a decade after our first attempt, to bring what I consider to be our master work up to speed sonically. Ever since the original release we’ve been distraught about the sonic qualities of ‘As the Palaces Burn’.
“The band had captured lightening in a bottle and the budget limitation of a sophomore album turned our lightening into a firefly in a jar. The songs are undeniable and we’ve always been very proud of how this album launched our career. It feels appropriate to revisit now that we can and give this very special album the chance to reach our original hopes and it’s true potential.”
The 10th Anniversary Edition of ‘As The Palaces Burn’ is available for pre-order now in a variety of packages. Click here for further details.
‘As The Palaces Burn’ 10th Anniversary Edition track listing:
1. Ruin
2. As the Palaces Burn
3. Purified
4. 11th Hour
5. For Your Malice
6. Boot Scraper
7. A Devil in God’s Country
8. In Defense of Our Good Name
9. Blood Junkie
10. Vigil
11. Ruin (previously unreleased demo)
12. As the Palaces Burn (previously unreleased demo)
13. Blood Junkie (previously unreleased demo)